Canadian Screen Awards 2013: The FanZone!


The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television (ACCT) held a very special event on Saturday, March 2nd 2013, as part of the 2013 Canadian Screen Awards programming. Hosted at the Sony Centre of the Performing Arts, the FanZone gave fans an opportunity to meet their favourite film and television stars and become a part of the 2013 Canadian Screen Awards action.

Academy CEO Helga Stephenson mentioned that ““fans are vital to the screen industry, and so it is important that they are also an integral part of the first-ever Canadian Screen Awards.” The event gave an opportunity for fans to get up close and personal with some of their favourite stars, get photos with them and autographs


Hosted by SPACE’s Teddy Wilson, the event was attended by the who’s who of film and television, including:

  • Flashpoint’s Sergio Di Zio
  • GOON’s Kim Coates
  • Saving Hope’s Erica Durance
  • Mr. D’s Gerry Dee and Naomi Snieckus
  • Degrassi’s Aislinn Paul and Jahmil French
  • Artic Air’s Adam Beach
  • Dragon’s Den’s Arlene Dickinson
  • The Bachelor Canada’s Bianka Kamber & Brad Smith
  • TSN’s Brian Williams
  • Seed’s Carrie-Lynn Neales and Adam Korson
  • The Listener’s Ennis Esmer
  • Bomb Girls’ Meg Tilly
  • Motive’s Kristin Lehman
  • ET Canada’s Cheryl Hickey

Check out all the photos from the afternoon event below!

Make sure to check back for all the photo and interview coverage of the inaugural Canadian Screen Awards event on March 3rd, 2013. Join our mailing list on the side!